When:

Friday 17th April 2020 (online)

9:00-10:00h BST
13:30-14:30h IST
16:00-17:00h SGT

What:

To survive in an increasingly climate-disrupted world, the cotton system requires significant, in cases radical, change which can only be achieved by a systemic, collaborative approach involving actors across the supply chain.

Cotton 2040 is a platform which aims to accelerate progress and maximise the impact of existing sustainable cotton initiatives, bringing together leading international brands and retailers, sustainable cotton standards, and other stakeholders across the value chain. 


Facilitated by Forum for the Future, with funding from Laudes Foundation (formerly C&A Foundation), the platform envisages a sustainable global cotton industry,

  • which is resilient in a changing climate;
  • which uses business models that support sustainable production and livelihoods; and
  • where sustainably produced cotton is the norm.

Join Forum for the Future in this webinar to learn more about the Cotton 2040 initiative, its ambitious three-year programme of work and how you can get involved as a partner.

Speakers:

Charlene Collison, Project Director of Cotton 2040 and Associate Director - Sustainable Value Chains & Livelihoods at Forum for the Future

Farinoz Daneshpay, Project Lead of Cotton 2040 and Principal Change Designer - Sustainable Value Chains & Livelihoods at Forum for the Future

The same webinar will run on Friday 24th April from 3-4pm BST and we will also be hosting a webinar in Japanese language in May (details tbc).

You will receive joining details once your registration is completed.

If you have any questions or problems with your registration please contact Sophia Courtney.

Book a place

Ticket Quantity Price

17th April webinar - free ticket

Decrease Increase £0.00